- World Cup clubs: Variation results and owners during the previous versions

World Cup clubs: Variation results and owners during the previous versions

The 14th edition of the Club World Cup, hosted by the UAE for the fourth time in its history, features Al Ain as UAE champions and host of the competition.
But before that day .. What is the history of the owners of the land in the World Cup clubs?
This question is answered in the following report:

In the first two editions of the FIFA World Cup, the tournament did not provide for the participation of a team as host of the competition, but since the beginning of 2007, the FIFA decided to host the host league of the host country, in order to increase public interest, where Urawa Red Diamonds Japan, the first team He appears in the tournament as host.
Urawa in this tournament participated as host of the World Cup, although he was crowned the AFC Champions League, but the Iranian Spahan is a representative of Asia. 
The Japanese team finished third in this tournament with a superiority over the Tunisian Sahel Al-Sahel penalty shootout in this version, after a draw 2/2 in the original time of the meeting.
In 2008, the same was true for Japan, where Gamba Osaka crowned the AFC Champions League title, but was co-host of the tournament, and Australia's Adelaide was replaced by Asia.
Gamba Osaka followed the same pattern as the previous version, finishing third with a 1/0 win over Pachuca.
In the first edition hosted by the UAE, Al-Ahli took part in the 2009 championship as a domestic league champion, but did not succeed in the tournament, losing his first game against Auckland City New Zealand.
Al Wahda has improved the image of the host of the tournament from the UAE, after finishing sixth in the 2010 edition with a 3-0 victory over Hikari United in the first game, but lost in the second encounter against Korea's Sioning 4-1, Pachuca of Mexico in the match of the fifth place, and the sixth penalty shootout result 4/2.
In 2011, Japan returned to the tournament with Kashiwa Reysol as the host of the World Cup. He won fourth place with a penalty loss against the Qatari side in penalty shootout after winning the first two games against Auckland City and New Zealand's Pachuca.

Sanfrees Hiroshima participated in the 2012 edition for the first time, but he gave up the competition early on by Al Ahli of Egypt. The tournament began with a win against Auckland City but lost to the African champions 2/1. He then won fifth place in the competition by beating Ulsan of Korea 3 / 2.
In 2013, Morocco hosted the tournament for the first time, with Raja Casablanca as the host of the competition after winning the league, but this version was the best appearance of the owners of the ground, after the second place with a difficult loss to Bayern Munich in the final 2/0.
His career in this version was the supervisor of the Arab football, after opening the competition with a win against Auckland 2/1, then a difficult win over Monterrey Mexico 2/1 after extra time extension, before beating Atletico Mineiro Brazilian Ronaldinho, 3/1 semi final.
Morocco Tetouan was the representative of Morocco in the 2014 edition, but did not succeed in continuing the achievements of his former compatriot, losing his first game against Auckland City on penalties, to bid early.
In 2015, the tournament returned to Japan again, and Sanfres Hiroshima returned for the second time, winning third place in the match with a 2-1 victory over China's Guangzhou, following a 2-0 victory over Auckland, then a 3-0 victory over Congolese Mazembe / 0 before falling to the Argentine River Plate 1/0.
In the latest version of Japan, Kashima Antlers became Japan's best player, finishing second with a 4-2 loss to Real Madrid after starting out with a 2-1 win over Auckland and a 2-0 victory against South African Sundowns. By beating Colombian champions Libertadores Atletico 3/0.
Al-Jazira was the host in last year's edition, losing fourth place to Mexican Pachuca 4-1.
Auckland City, as usual, was the victim of the title in this edition with a 1-0 win, and then beat Urawa of Japan with the same score, before losing to Real in the semi-finals 2/1 to go to the bronze match.

Post a Comment


Post a Comment (0)